sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For An Eye for an Eye
Reviewer: Crayon Anonymous Date: 26/01/15 - 04:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

You are such a good writer. Some of this, especially the dialogue, was just so subtle and beautifully nuanced. Without going back and picking through lines, I think the point where I started not wanting it to end was when Harry started working the potions and the give and take between him and S and D was such a careful dance. Have to admit I didn't quite get it when Remus went over there and spoke with them, but I went with it anyway and continued to enjoy the story. The ending, at dinner, was just right. Anyway, I don't know how you feel about getting feedback so long after you've written these stories, but just thought I'd say thanks, once again, for the thoughtful, emotional journey your fiction has taken me on.

Reviewer: james Anonymous Date: 15/11/11 - 09:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a million kinds of awesome. I love how Harry's childhood affects him, in realistic ways, and how each of them slowly but surely find ways to grow closer and learn to make a relationship. So detailed and rich and full of emotion and I really enjoyed reading this so much.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks. This was one of those fics that was such a surprise and joy as I was writing it and even now, years later, it's really great to hear people's reactions. Thanks!!

Reviewer: Badgerlady Anonymous Date: 12/10/11 - 07:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was quite lovely--hot and sweet and funny and touching with just a little seasoning of suspense. Delicious.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and letting me know!

Reviewer: humanoidmegg Anonymous Date: 02/07/11 - 09:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm not sure I've ever given fb on this story but given that I just reread it for the billionth time I thought I really really should! As you may have guessed I ADORE this fic! Your characterisations are so well balanced and perfectly done and each interaction is just beautiful and at times so poignant that I want to cry!!! This is just such a wonderfully well written story and in less fancy terms I just want to hug every one of characters (even the minor ones!) :-D Thank you so so much for sharing this and giving me something to read that always makes me feel better when life is going not so brilliantly. Many virtual hugs to you!!!!!!

Author's Response: Wow, this is such a sweet thing to see, especially on a story that I wrote such a while back. It's always the best to know that things you worked hard on are still appreciated, even years later. Thank you!

Reviewer: evil_dime Anonymous Date: 08/11/10 - 02:38 am Title: Chapter 1

No matter how often I re-read this, it never gets old. ;) The painful parts still have me crying; Harry's insecurities are just so well-written! His assumptions about why Draco tied him up and, more impressively, Daphne having to stop him from begging - that's really impressive. And of course the whole 'regret' drama. I really, really love this fic!
- Dime

Author's Response: Aw, this was pretty much the greatest little note to get, ever. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: AB Anonymous Date: 09/02/10 - 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Bloody amazing writer, you are. Read this all in one go. I thought the beginning characterizations of Harry, Hermione, and especially Snape and Malfoy were wonderful. They're not evil, and they're not cruel, but they are somewhat jaded. The descriptions of Snape's pain were acute and almost physically painful for me. And I love how at the end, you didn't just take the easy route and turn it all into one mega fluff ball. All in all, this = love.

Author's Response: *huge grin* Wow, thanks! It's always warming when people like my characterizations, since that's mostly why I write. YAY!

Reviewer: mo Anonymous Date: 10/08/09 - 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

everything you write is amazing. the level of emotion you manage to convey, and the depth and intricacies of relationships, take my breath away. this is only just one example. you are incredible.

Author's Response: Thank you! My favorite part of writing is relationships, so this is a really nice thing to hear.

Reviewer: braveserpent@gmail.com Anonymous Date: 01/08/09 - 09:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow, that's all I can say. My eyes are pricking with tears and I almost never cry but your fics make me do. Before this I had read all of your Hermione/Severus and such iterations and would be hard pressed to pick a favorite. Now, I have to go find and read all your Severus/Draco with or with out Harry. There was nothing about this story I didn't like: the touches of humor slid in, the recovery of all three of them from their physical, mental, and emotional wounds, a realistic representation of how the war might have gone, Harry's friendship with Hermione, beautiful and touching sex scenes without making them any less sacred, I mean, I can't find fault. Your writing always leaves me completely satisfied and yet needing more. I can never stop reading your stories, I read this one straight. Thank you so much for your beautiful works of art and for at least for a while, making me believe completely and whole-heartedly in this world you have created.

Author's Response: *hugs you close* This is a gorgeous piece of feedback and I'm going to just sit here and cherish it. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: inshadowsandlight Anonymous Date: 02/05/09 - 10:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm not sure if I commented on this the last time I read it, but I should have. Reading it again, this line really stuck with me: "He wondered if Harry was so used to things being bad in certain ways that he had become wary of the steps taken to make them better." Not that I didn't love the whole story, but that line really stood out as something I could connect to. I have had a chronic illness for about 9 years now, and most of the time it is not a problem, but when I have a flare I am so used to there *not* being anything that can be done that when someone suggests that there might be something new to try I do feel that instinctive wariness that you captured so well in that line. Thank you for finding a way to encapsulate that feeling so well, and for the story as a whole.

Author's Response: *hugs* I'm always really glad to hear the parts of stories that speak to people, because it tells me more about myself, and how I relate to others. Thank you for sharing this with me, I value it.

Reviewer: flyingwithdragons Anonymous Date: 18/11/08 - 06:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ahh, I love this story. I'm usually more of a het fan, but this has so many poignant moments. I find the scenes where Harry misinterprets Snape and Malfoy's actions when they tie him up and when they have sex while Harry waits at the door particularly heartbreaking. Also, the line "That, and the blowjobs Harry was doling out like points to Slytherin in Potion's class" has to be one of the funniest similes I've ever read. Any more HP fanfic in the forseable future?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this review. Sadly, no, I'm pretty much a full time bandom author at this point, but HP has a ton of talent, so I have no worries that you'll be finding great stuff all the time.

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile