sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For 42
Reviewer: jamesanderson Anonymous Date: 17/05/17 - 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

presently, by and by i think this can be perused all alone like that, to me there weren't generally huge spaces. perhaps in light of the fact that english isn't my first dialect and i generally miss things, so i'm accustomed to missing things and now and then not by any stretch of the imagination getting parts, so i can simply release it. what's more, in any case, i like spaces, gives the story some kind of.. i don't have the foggiest idea. the word is on the tip of my tongue, yet as it won't pass my lips or open the way to my mind, i'll abandon it. Editing & Proofreading Service Online

Reviewer: google Anonymous Date: 17/05/17 - 11:32 am Title: Chapter 1

[url=http://www.google.co.uk/]google[/url]
3
Google

Reviewer: Essay Help Service Anonymous Date: 28/04/17 - 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

Along these lines, I could possibly have remarked on this some time recently. Who knows. I've perused it numerous, multiple occassions. Eitherway, I just thought I'd say this is genuinely one pf my most loved fics, ever, ever. It's excelent, I adore the portrayal. What's more, the movement of the relationship; particularly through the discourse (you compose the most stunning exchange ever, you have no clue how desirous I am), and like, the way it prgressively gets less and less mocking and they are increasingly eager to let the other in? What's more, gracious, I don't have the foggiest idea. Essay Help Service

Reviewer: misshayley Anonymous Date: 29/04/12 - 12:44 am Title: Chapter 1

I love this. I have read it so many times, and every time I catch new moments I didn't see before. I feel so dumb for asking this, but I kind of don't get the title. all of the other ones have significance, so I know this one must, but for the life of me I can not figure it out! Help!

Author's Response: Hee, no, fair enough, 42 is, in Douglas Adams' books, the answer to everything. It's a reference to them just fitting together so perfectly. Thanks!

Reviewer: Pensnest Anonymous Date: 26/09/11 - 04:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this. The resonances in Bob and Spencer's relationship, the drumming stuff, the way you really show how deeply they care about each other. Beautiful story.

Author's Response: Thank you. When I wrote this they were this odd little couple that I imagined up mostly for the hell of it, and I fell so in love with them. So in love.

Reviewer: palebluebell Anonymous Date: 12/12/09 - 03:30 am Title: Chapter 1

This! This is just...everything possibly good about fic. Beautifully characterised, perfectly paced - a gloriously long absorbing read. I enjoyed it so much - thank you.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. This was how I truly fell in love with Spencer/Bob, it's nice when other people go there with me.

Reviewer: gemmi999 Anonymous Date: 08/09/09 - 06:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ohhhh! I really liked this, I liked the entire series, really. I'm going back and re-reading it because I wanted to read long long quality bandfic, and this series always jumps to the top of my list.

I like the way they all work together, the supporting details. Now I'm just waiting to see if Patrick gets a story, because I think he should have one. I realize you were just writing the Panic peeps, but Patrick is lonely!

Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm glad the story provided you with what you were looking for. Patrick is actually with someone in this series, it's just a background pairing. Thanks, hon.

Reviewer: Mime-Chan Anonymous Date: 16/05/09 - 07:39 am Title: Chapter 1

So, I may or may not have commented on this before. Who knows. I've read it many, many times. Eitherway, I just thought I'd say that this is seriously one pf my favorite fics, ever, ever. It's excelent, I love the characterization. And the progression of the relationship; especially through the dialogue (you write the most amazing dialogue ever, you have no idea how jealous I am), and like, the way it prgressively gets less and less sarcastic and they are more and more willing to let the other in? And oh, I don't know. It's amazing. You are amazing at the showing-not-telling about things...uhm...like, you see their inside parts, and the parts that they struggle with and are not okay about, through their dialogue and actions and little glimpses, it's never outright "this is what's wrong" or something. I don't know if that makes any sense. This is INCREDIBLE.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. This is the kind of review that helps me glow inside for days, and that's really, REALLY appreciated.

Reviewer: Kaiswings Anonymous Date: 28/01/09 - 08:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

So this is one of THE BEST stories I have ever read! You are a brilliant author. I love the way you write and your Spencer and Bob is just gorgeous. This is actually my second time reading this and I felt I just had to let you know how much I like it!

Your stories have a tendency to make me think though hahaha
So this makes me feel incredibly stupid but when theirs the part about Spencer’s Tattoo on his thigh and the number is 1231…well I don’t get it. Like, I think I have thought about it for like the 2 months since I last read this and I still don’t understands *fails* Could You maybe explain it to me? Please? I really want to know because it seems to be kinda important.

There is so much awesomeness in this story that I don’t even know what to complement first! Like if I could just ramble on for an hour on all the parts I like, so I’ll just have to point out a few parts.

I really like Spencer’s and Bob’s relationship. They’re not perfect and they fight and one will get bitchy and it just makes them all the better, but at the same time you can tell how much they mean to one another and how they can understand what the others saying without actually saying anything.
Also they relationships with their band members and each other’s is all kind of win. Its kinda crazy realistic on how protective they all are of each other and you can practically feel the love they share for their friends

That being said, the voice you game to Spencer and Bob was just great, I could really imaging it or the scenes where the pictures are being taken. like I could just imagine how it looked in my head!

Well, I think I’ve gushed enough! Thanks so much for creating a wonderful story!

Also your Spencer = win

Author's Response: *hugs you tight* Thanks so much, sweetie. This story means a lot to me, so this is very nice to hear. 12/31 is Bob's birthday, and yeah, that can be a little hard to know unless you're a geek like me.

Reviewer: sabienne Anonymous Date: 13/05/08 - 12:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

wow. okay, so today i read this. i just read it as a piece on its own. i briefly went through the reviews when i was about half-way through and got slightly confused by the series thing(i didn't know this was a part of it, i'm stupid like that.), but carried on regardless. afterwards i went out and explored, read your A/N and got it.
now, personally i think this can be read on its own like that, to me there weren't really big blanks. maybe because english isn't my first language and i always miss things, so i'm used to missing things and sometimes not entirely getting parts, so i can just let it go. and anyway, i like blanks, gives the story some sort of.. i don’t know. the word is on the tip of my tongue, but as it won’t pass my lips or open the door to my brain, i’ll leave it.
okay, enough rambling about that, now about the actual story. i really loved it, at one point i went downstairs to get some ice cream and my mum was like “you’re shining, what’s making you so happy?” ..or maybe that was when i was reading ‘just off the key of reason,’ i could be mixing things up in my head, now. sorry. though really, doesn’t really matter, does it? or.. ohidunno.
and this;
“Spencer is totally going to be Ray Toro when he grows up.”
that made me laugh really hard and then cry a little because someone close said that to me once (and then again sometime later), and wow. i’m still so touched. i love that.
overall, lots of love. this is still swimming around in my head a little. Not as much as ‘wednesday night boys,’ that stayed with me for days, but still.
i'm very much looking forward to reading the rest.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this so much. This series is pretty much where my heart will always be, so it's generally good to hear nice things about it. Glad you were shining.

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile