sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviewer: Mimmy Anonymous Date: 24/05/17 - 03:40 am Title: Chapter 1

One of the very thrilling stories that I've read. Very unique plot and the characters did a great job in keeping my imagination in action. Even the students from http://mastergrades.com/ are very hooked reading this kind of story as well.

Reviewer: onthehill Anonymous Date: 27/07/13 - 06:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

And once again, you gave me ALLL the tears. Thanks :)

Author's Response: *hugs* Thanks!

Reviewer: marissa Anonymous Date: 02/02/12 - 05:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, my heart! I've read this a bunch of times, but I came back to it today, and I still love it. I'm learning ASL right not...I kept stopping to look up signs, it was awesome.

Author's Response: Oh, that's so fun! I'm glad this story can bring you back to it. Thank you!

Reviewer: chixieme Anonymous Date: 16/01/11 - 12:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

This managed to be beautifully heartbreaking at some points and just plain beautiful at others.
Something I won't forget about soon.
I've already read it more than once and it's not even about WHO the characters are anymore, it's way past that.
It's about WHAT they are.
This was a story about... Finding yourself and rediscovering your abilities and making new choices and just being someone new to yourself (and not to others only), and just rediscovering yourself. Like you have a second chance to fix something that was never broken (or maybe it was?). Like reincarnation. And about... Being fearless. In a way that means, it's not a bad thing to be scared, to be angry sometimes, because you think it's just not fair.
And how you instilled your humor in there as well.
IT GIVES YOU A MOTHAFUCKIN' FULL 10 STAR RATING. K? K.
I love you for writing this.
I'll never get tired of it.
...so interesting.

Author's Response: I think it's really interesting to hear what other people take from my writing, since it is invariably going to be something different each time. Thank you!

Reviewer: sauciloo Anonymous Date: 12/05/09 - 09:47 am Title: Chapter 1

Can I just say that I really wanted to read something today about friendship and Ryan and Spencer in this? They personify the kind of relationship that makes me simultaneously realize what I fail to notice in my own friendships and what I would be lost without. God, I love a story that makes you think about your own life, your own blessings, in a new way. How do you do that?

Author's Response: At this point, I honestly don't have a response to that. But I am grateful for you, I know that.

Reviewer: Mime-Chan Anonymous Date: 01/01/09 - 01:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love. Love and pot and cookies and tears and I'm making one of my bet friends who doesnt even DO bandom or sad stories read this, I swear I am. Because this story is amazing. Because, oh, oh, poor Ryan, how could he even live like that, okay? And then, letting the rest of them be his words and and and. I don't HAVE words for you right now, for this right now. It's perfect. Less...less about emotional shit and fixing people than a lot of your stuff. Perfect perfect perfect. I'm going to shut up now, before this gets more boring. I love it I love it I love it...this might be the thing I make my mom read to convince her that fanfics are not shit literature, but indeed better than many books out there. I love this. Okay, shutting up, goodbyeeee.

Author's Response: Really? B/c I kind of felt like this was ALL about emotional shit and fixing people, to be honest. Thanks, sweetie, glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous Date: 20/12/08 - 08:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

I have read this fic so many times, and my love for it just keeps growing. It is going on my list of all-time favorites, for sure.

Author's Response: That's incredibly nice to hear. Thank you!

Reviewer: Cass404 Anonymous Date: 03/12/08 - 04:22 am Title: Chapter 1

I just stayed up entirely too late reading this and I don't want to say it made me cry, but I'd be lying. This hurt, but gorgeously. And I loved it.

Author's Response: *hands you tissues* Thank you so much for letting me know!

Reviewer: Chrissy/MayQueen517 Anonymous Date: 17/11/08 - 11:06 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh my god. Really...wow. Oh my god, oh my god, oh my god. The thought of a bus crash IS terrifying (and speaking from experience, I was in one when I was...4. I'm 21 now and buses STILL make me nervous) and the way you handled it was perfect.

True to form, true to the nervous tics and I love that. Fantastic.

Author's Response: Dude, I have to tell you, I think if I survived a bus crash, I wouldn't have the nerve to read about them. Go you. Thanks again, so much, truly.

Reviewer: Julie Anonymous Date: 06/10/08 - 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

You had me crying by the end. This was beautiful, absolutely beautiful. Everything you write is always amazing, utterly amazing. I love your stories. They always have the right amount of everything, the funny parts, the tradgedy, the sad parts, the sweet moments, the perfect endings. The everything. I freaking love you.

Author's Response: Aw *hugs* Thank you so much. I'm glad you feel I balance it out well. Balance is important.

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile